Helpful ReplyThis Is the Best Pizza in America

Author
leethebard
Porterhouse
  • Total Posts : 10391
2015/06/29 09:09:02 (permalink)

This Is the Best Pizza in America

https://www.yahoo.com/food/this-is-the-best-pizza-in-america-122282022916.html
 You pizza experts,read this article from Bon Appitit What do you think of his technique? 
     Davydd,I can comment on one idea:Gouda cheese makes a hell of a pie. Had it a lot on a trip to Holland.WOW!!!!!!! Also like the cream on the spinach or on arugula. I liked his comment about how great pizza is easy to find these days. Comments?
MetroplexJim
Sirloin
  • Total Posts : 7365
Re: This Is the Best Pizza in America 2015/06/29 09:43:17 (permalink)
This article is already being "chewed & digested" here on an earlier thread. 
wingmanBBF
Cheeseburger
  • Total Posts : 127
Re: This Is the Best Pizza in America 2015/06/29 09:49:22 (permalink)
LTB, I'm no pizza expert unless having a body by pizza makes me one, but I can say one thing about it with total conviction......

Reading  a thread title on this board that has the words, "best""pizza"  and "America"...Then beginning with "This is", even though it's a direct quote from the article title, is just like hearing someone say,

"Let's just knock this wasp nest out of the tree...", or
"I wonder what happens if we light this fuse" or
"I dunno...try pushing the red button."
If you need me, I'll be hiding under my desk with my hands over my head.......

WingmanBBF

post edited by wingmanBBF - 2015/06/29 09:52:42
bartl
Double Chili Cheeseburger
  • Total Posts : 1542
Re: This Is the Best Pizza in America 2015/06/29 15:07:04 (permalink) ☄ Helpfulby leethebard 2015/06/29 17:54:31
When I was living in Amsterdam, we discovered that Gouda changed a LOT with age; young, it was like Mozzarella or Munster; medium, it was more like cheddar or American; aged it was like Parmesan.

Bart
leethebard
Porterhouse
Re: This Is the Best Pizza in America 2015/06/29 17:55:22 (permalink)
bartl