When you click on "Message Options", one of the options is "Manage message". If you click on "Manage message", you get a box that says "Delete this message", "Reason" (with a blank space to write the reason) and the picture of a garbage can (to click on) with the words "Send this message to recycle bin". If you follow these steps, you can delete any of your own
messages, no matter how new or old they are, as long as they are not the first post
in a thread. A first post
can only be edited.
I can say this from experience, since I delete my older Food Recall posts after they have been up for a while, and I have also deleted one of two posts right away when I saw I had accidently double-posted it by clicking on it twice.
post edited by 6star - 2009/01/29 00:24:43